AMTEC – Collaborators

AMTEC was appointed as a project reviewer by the USA Petroleum Research Fund. AMTEC focused on multi-functional membranes for energy applications and CO2 capture (PMI 2 British Council Award). Also, AMTEC has very wide networking and R&D collaborations with various reputed researchers and institutions, both local and international.


International Collaborators

1. Emeritius Prof. Dr. T. Matsuura (University of Ottawa Canada)
2. Prof. Dr. Kang Li (Imperial College London)
3. Prof. Neal T.S. Chung (National University of Singapore)
4. Mr Kevin Mcgee (Natco)
5. Assoc Prof Dr Wirach Tawee Preda (University Prince of Songkhla)
6. Dr. Gede Wenten (ITB)
7. Dr Tutuk Djoko Kusworo (Universiti Diponegoro)
8. Prof Dr Tetsuo Soga (Nagoya Institute of Technology)
9. Prof. Dr Masaki Tanemura (Nagoya Institute of Technology)
10. Prof. Dr. Kazukiyo Nagai (Meiji University)

National Collaborations

1. MPOB (Malaysian Palm Oil Board)
3. MINT (Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research)
4. MARDI (Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institution)
5. Local Government Universities – UKM, USM, UM, UMP, UMT, UTHM, UiTM
6. Local Private Universities – UTP, UTAR

Office Hour

Sunday to Wednesday: 8am – 5pm
Thursday: 8am – 3.30pm
Friday and Saturday: Closed
Public Holiday: Closed


Higher Institution Centre of Excellence (HICoE)
Block N29a, Advanced Membrane Technology Research Centre (AMTEC)
School of Chemical & Energy Engineering (SCEE),
Faculty of Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, 81310 Skudai Johor

Contact Us

Office : +607-5535624
Email :

AMTEC Website by Web Team AMTEC
2022 Copyright © All Rights Reserved